Giveaway!!!

34

March 9, 2012 by jooshanoosh

It our inaugural giveaway!!! We will be giving away to two lucky recipients copies of our soon to be released book Tell Me Who I Am. I know you usually like to enter giveaways on Design Mom and The Pioneer Woman for cameras and $500 gift cards. We are working our way up to those, we promise. But let’s be honest: you’ll never win any of those giveaways. They have THOUSANDS of people enter. So your chance is…well one in thousands.

But we are just spreading our fledgling wings to fly through the sun-dappled skies of this Internet (too much imagery? OK, I’ll tone it down.) and we will have 2 winners so you have a really good chance of winning!

If you haven’t heard, Tell Me Who I Am is a collection of essays by LDS authors and bloggers. It is moving, funny, emotional, funny inspiring and also funny. It all about family, Mormonism, parenthood, friendship and more. You’ll love it.

Here is how the giveaway works:

  1. Enter below by leaving a comment. Any comment. 
  2. You have until Monday 3/12 at 12am MST (or whenever I go to bed) to enter.
  3. Two lucky entries will receive copies of our hot-off-the-press book. I will even sign it for you (and see if I can get any of the other guys to sign too.) if you want. This baby is gonna be worth money some day!
  4. BONUS ENTRY: Share your favorite post on Facebook and leave us another comment telling us which entry you Facebook Shared (don’t worry – it isn’t a popularity contest. We are not at ALL trying to see who has the most shared post.) There is even a little “share” button at the bottom of each post. It’s that easy.
  5. Winners will be randomly selected and announced Tuesday.
So enter now! What are you waiting for?! Don’t you want a free book!!
34 thoughts on “Giveaway!!!

  1. Patti says:

    Believe it or not I actually won a set of knives from The Pioneer Woman. There were over 14,000 comments and I won!I would really like this book, so please pick me.

  2. Wendy says:

    Comment. Seriously though, you guys are funny. I don't know where I heard about your blog, but I laugh every time.

  3. seashmore says:

    I like free stuff!!

  4. Wendy says:

    Extra entry. I posted a link to your home page on my FB account.

  5. -kim says:

    free books are the best gifts anyway. who needs a new kitchenaid?

  6. secret says:

    Give me the book!!

  7. Tiffani says:

    I also won knives from The Pioneer Woman…what are the chances of that? But I'd like to win this too, because I like winning. And I like your blog.

  8. abelnap says:

    You guys are just so fancy. You're in Utah? We ought to have a reunion sometime πŸ™‚

  9. Emy says:

    So excited to read your books.

  10. Kristen says:

    I would like a free book!:)

  11. Julie says:

    Pick me! Oh! Pick me!

  12. I would love to win!

  13. Ruth says:

    Free book! Free book! Free book!

  14. La Yen says:

    Now if only you could get Nell Carter and Bea Arthur to autograph it for me…

  15. Thora says:

    I'd love a copy! And the biggest thing I've ever won on the Internet was a candy bar, so I think Karma is on my side. (Yes? Please?)

  16. 2nd entry: posted "i wish I was meaner" and "i don't watch the oscars". not sure if that 2nd title is accurate, but both are on facebook.

  17. em says:

    I would love a copy, please select me!

  18. em says:

    2nd entry:I linked the 'Water' story because it's funny.

  19. Rachel says:

    I want one! πŸ™‚

  20. Rachel says:

    Bonus Entry: I shared Patrick's short hair article.

  21. Brooke says:

    Look at you go! πŸ˜‰

  22. Rebecca says:

    I won a box of spaghetti from a blog giveaway once. I think this book would be a little more awesome.

  23. I'd like a book — this could be my first giveaway win! Woo!

  24. Unknown says:

    I wanna know who you is and win somethinI'm from Vegas and I never when so I wont hold my breath

  25. Janine says:

    I never win anything…this could be my lucky day

  26. Janine says:

    Me again…I just posted the Colon all Nations post on FB. I'd already shared the link with my husband and siblings, but that was only because I was too much of a luddite to use the share button.

  27. Ruth M says:

    I like books. I bet I'll like yours.

  28. NicholeStull says:

    I want a copy. πŸ™‚

  29. NicholeStull says:

    For an extra entry, I posted Patrick's Short Hair blog.

  30. Tiffany says:

    I love your blog πŸ™‚

  31. Tiffany says:

    I love this blog. Sometimes I laugh so hard, I cry a little bit, but I love that whatever you say feels like it is heartfelt. Also, I posted on Facebook Patrick's Short Hair post. I have short hair and I love that there is a guy out there who loves (and will admit to loving) short hair on women. I would love a copy of your book and I would love, Love, LOVE it even more if you would all (who are willing) autograph it!~Tiffany Conger~

  32. cay says:

    The week Design Mom was giving away a Bugaboo stroller, I won a personalized onesie! Congrats on the book!

  33. Camille says:

    If they rest of you are 1/2 as cool as Ken Craig you must be awesome too! πŸ™‚ I support you guys all the way……! Keep posting, we all LOVE IT!Camille Christensen

Leave a Reply

Categories

